Entrepreneurs / Raising the Future

Celebrating a few of my favorite ladies for International Women’s Day

Ever since I was a small child, I was surrounded by women. Unbeknownst to me at the time, I was developing a clear appreciation for their strength, flexibility, adaptability and intelligence. My Mom was the first, she was a single mother and struggled to make ends meet. No matter how hard it got, she never took it out on me or my brother, she never let us go without a meal or clean clothes, and we never missed church.  My Mom knew how to love unconditionally and taught me what personal character traits were. She never tired of teaching me about the important things in life.  She had ethics, commitment, strength and love, lots of love.  I wouldn’t be where I am today emotionally, spiritually or in any way without her presence.  Although her passing has affected me deeply, she continues to inspire me in a way she would not have been able to do while alive.

TOSHIBA Exif JPEG

This is my Mom celebrating our first Christmas with my daughter in 2005.

International Women’s Day may be just another day, but it’s a small opportunity to think about how much my life has been shaped by women…personally, professionally and spiritually. There are so many women I would like to recognize and honor, but alas, I will never be able to shake their hand and tell them.  I’ve decided to write a few posts to honor some of them – hope you agree.

Let me hear from you

