At the Movies / I'm Entertained

Leading Ladies of International Women’s Day: Tina Fey

What can I say – I am a HUGE fan of Tina Fey, one of the 50 most powerful Moms of 2014 according to Working Mother magazine.  Anyone that can make me laugh regularly is pretty high up on my list, but there’s something more to Tina. Aside from the fact that she is my age and seems ageless in her breadth of talent, Tina somehow seems like the girl next door.  She is confident, pretty, talented and mature.  Unlike so many other women in the limelight who are in their 20s and 30s, who are rude during interviews or who prostitute themselves on-screen just for a chance at stardom and wealth, Tina is just a natural as herself.  Don’t get me wrong, she has the beauty and cred to be on magazine covers! In fact, L’oreal should use her as their spokesperson and model (hint) if they want to reach her audience. Tina just has an edgy maturity that speaks to so many, and lights up the screen with every appearance.  Thank you Tina for bringing laughter into our homes – you inspire me.

Let me hear from you

